2016 has already been a year to remember, even for a band with as epic a career as Australian rock icons The Living End.

Having released the Top 5 ARIA chart album Shift in May; mounting the sold out national Shift tour; performing on the massive stage at the 2016 AFL Grand Final; headlining festivals around the country; and scoring nominations for Best Rock Album and Best Australian Live Act at this year’s ARIA Awards – it was a year in which the kings of Australian rock reclaimed their throne after a five-year hiatus after their 2011 ARIA-Award winning album, The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating.

However, the band is already set to roll on into 2017 with the announcement they’ll be playing a series of special Zoo shows in Sydney and Melbourne, before hitting the road for the Staring Down The Highway Tour, which will head regionally throughout the country, starting in March. These regional shows will see the band play a series of mediums-sized venues and clubs, allowing fans the chance to see them play some of their most intimate shows in years.

They will be supported by Australia’s premier Psychedelic Reggae Ska Doom Metal Punk Rock band From Hell and triple j faves The Bennies, who will bring a whole-new brand of punk rock energy and exuberance to the stage, sure to wow TLE fans with their high-flying antics. Having previously supported punk heavyweights like NOFX AND Rancid, they’re no strangers to playing with punk rock royalty, and they’re set to claim another picture card when they head out with The Living End in March.

To coincide with the tour announce, the band has also released the brand-new video for their latest single Staring Down The Barrel.

The track is the third release from the album Shift, following on from the barnstorming Monkey, and the anthemic Keep on Running, which also featured as the theme song to the Channel 7 AFL Finals campaign.

Crucial Music & Village Sounds

Canberra
Wednesday 8 Mar '17

Wollongong
Thursday 9 Mar '17

Newcastle
Friday 10 Mar '17

The Entrance
Saturday 11 Mar '17

Laurieton
Wednesday 15 Mar '17

Coffs Harbour
Thursday 16 Mar '17

Ipswich
Friday 17 Mar '17

Gold Coast
Saturday 18 Mar '17

Byron Bay
Sunday 19 Mar '17

Cairns
Thursday 23 Mar '17

Townsville
Friday 24 Mar '17

Airlie Beach
Saturday 25 Mar '17

Geelong
Thursday 30 Mar '17

Traralgon
Friday 31 Mar '17

Frankston
Saturday 1 Apr '17

Hobart
Friday 7 Apr '17