Following a huge run of shows across Falls Festival this summer, the Australian electronic duo Vallis Alps today announce details of their 2017 Australian Fable Tour.

Playing their biggest shows yet, the tour begins at Melbourne’s The Corner, before hitting the Woolly Mammoth in Brisbane, Fat Controller and Jack Rabbit Slims for their debut shows in Adelaide and Perth before their final hometown show at The Metro Theatre in Sydney. The band will be supported across East Coast dates by the young Melbourne rapper Baro. See full dates and details below. 

The tour follows the release of their new single ‘Fading’ which has already tracked over two million online streams and is taken from their forthcoming Fable EP, set for independent release later this year. ‘Fading’ captures the tenderness and warmth of Parissa Tosif’s vocals over effortless, soaring production by David Ansari to create an infectiously uplifting track.

This is the first taste of new music from the Sydney-based duo since the independent release of their stunning self-titled debut EP in 2015. Featuring their highly acclaimed track ‘Young’, the EP saw them top Hype Machine, Shazam and Australian iTunes charts, complete sold out shows in Australia,London, Paris and the U.S. and play festivals such as SXSW, The Great Escape, Splendour In The Grass and more. 

More recently, Vallis Alps released an official remix for Troye Sivan’s ‘Ease ft. Broods’ which has clocked over 600k plays online, with their own music now sitting at over 27 million streams online. 

‘Fading‘ is available to stream/buy now on iTunes/Spotify

Presented by:
triple j & Village Sounds

Melbourne
Tuesday 21 Mar '17

Melbourne
Wednesday 22 Mar '17

The Corner 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Melbourne
Thursday 23 Mar '17

The Corner 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Melbourne
Friday 24 Mar '17

The Corner 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Brisbane
Saturday 25 Mar '17

Woolly Mammoth 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Brisbane
Sunday 26 Mar '17

Woolly Mammoth 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Adelaide
Thursday 30 Mar '17

Fat Controller 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Adelaide
Friday 31 Mar '17

Fat Controller 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Perth
Saturday 1 Apr '17

Jack Rabbit Slims All Ages
$25.00(+BF)

Perth
Sunday 2 Apr '17

Jack Rabbit Slims 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Sydney
Saturday 8 Apr '17

The Metro 18+
$25.00(+BF)

Sydney
Sunday 9 Apr '17

The Metro All Ages
$25.00(+BF)