Melbourne’s very own CC:Disco has teamed up with label legends Soothsayer to bring a collection of new music from emerging and underground artists across boogie, balearic, funk, disco and house.

The very first taste of First Light comes in the form of salty and sweet track called ‘Really Want That’ by Jace XL. Premiered on Resident Advisor, CC:DISCO! explains: “I remember the first time I heard Jace sing in a bar, at first I thought a DJ was playing then I looked up see Jace singing his guts out. He blew me away! Jace’s voice is amazing and to me, a huge part of what’s going on in Australian music, so it’s with open arms we welcome him to First Light.”

Well known across the Melbourne airways for her weekly Smoke & Mirrors show on PBS and knows how to work a d-floor has put together 12 unreleased tracks from Australia and New Zealand’s thriving local scenes including the likes of Nite Fleit, Sui Zhen, Rings Around Saturn + River Yarra & Tom Baker.

Check our  ‘Really Want That’ by Jace XL which is the first track off Volume 1 and if this is anything to go by, bring on February!

A1 Angophora – Settled
A2 Rings Around Saturn – Abarth
A3 Jace XL – Really Want That
B1 Chord Memory Band – Reachin Out
B2 Love Deluxe – Ivan’s Hymn
B3 Sui Zhen – No More Words
C1 Manuel Darquart – Dream Sequence
C2 Ben Houghton – Don’t Worry
C3 James i.V – Freda’s Jam
D1 Adonidia – Intermission Theme
D2 River Yarra & Tom Baker – Babylonia
D3 Nite Fleit – Al Bebe

Soothsayer will release First Light in February 2018.

CC Disco