An instant classic on release and still sounding as vital and emotionally resonant as it did back in 2005, Bloc Party’s mammoth debut record Silent Alarm will be revisited in full at hotly anticipated shows in Perth, Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane in late 2018.

As tickets to the European leg of the tour were snapped up with frenzied excitement, Australia will be given a rare opportunity to experience an album recently described by Complex Magazine as “a long-overdue reminder of how urgent and exciting rock could be” and by the NME as “one of the best albums of all time”.

The chance for Australian audiences to revisit these classics with the band as they perform the album in full will be too good to pass up.

Bloc Party are Kele Okereke (vocals, guitar), Russell Lissack (guitar), Justin Harris (bass) and Louise Bartle (drums).


Secret Sounds

Saturday 24 Nov '18

Red Hill Auditorium All Ages

Tuesday 27 Nov '18

Margaret Court Arena All Ages

Thursday 29 Nov '18

Hordern Pavilion All Ages

Friday 30 Nov '18

Hordern Pavilion All Ages

Saturday 1 Dec '18

Riverstage All Ages