Emotional, resonant and astounding considering his youthful age of 15, London-born, Australian- raised Ruel’s voice is like the eighth wonder of the music world. He already counts Elton John, Khalid and millions of YouTube streamers as fans and now builds on some seriously snowballing hype by announcing a huge Australasian tour (including dates for all ages in every city) slated for September and October 2018.

Showcasing breathless talents that have seen him compared to the likes of James Blake, Frank Ocean and Sam Smith, Ruel is a prodigious talent who is moving ever sharper into focus. His affecting, soul-infused singles ‘Younger’, ‘Don’t Tell Me’ and ‘Dazed and Confused’ have been praised globally, prompting Sir Elton to describe him as “the most amazing voice that I’ve ever heard from a male singer at 14 years of age.

From first picking up his guitar at the age of 8 to headlining prestigious venues at the age of 15, it’s been a meteoric rise for this enormously talented singer-songwriter. His debut EP, fittingly titled Ready, was released in June and signals an extended career in the spotlight.

Ruel is no stranger to the road, earlier this year his single launch parties in both Melbourne and Sydney sold out instantly. For fans eager to get their hands on tickets and avoid sold-out disappointment make sure to sign up to the Secret Sounds pre-sale beginning 9am Thursday 2 August.

General on sale: 9.30am Friday 3 August local time

 

Secret Sounds

Melbourne
Thursday 27 Sep '18

Corner Hotel U18

Melbourne
Friday 28 Sep '18

Corner Hotel 18+

Perth
Saturday 29 Sep '18

Astor All ages

Adelaide
Thursday 4 Oct '18

The Gov All Ages

Brisbane
Friday 5 Oct '18

256 Wickham All Ages

Sydney
Wednesday 10 Oct '18

Enmore Theatre All Ages

Wellington
Saturday 13 Oct '18

Meow All Ages

Auckland
Sunday 14 Oct '18

Tuning Fork All Ages